Productivity @ IQPC: Why you can’t work at work

30 03 2010

I hear a lot of IQPC Marketing Managers tell me about how busy they are, and I think I might be part of the problem! Maybe you are too?

A friend from SSON sent me a link to this video by Jason Fried,  from 37 signals.  She thought I would love it and she was right. 37 Signals also wrote, what was for me, one of the best web development guides of all time, called Getting Real, but I digress.

In the video Jason talks, passionately, about how work is all about interruptions and he blames managers.  I just spent two weeks travelling through 3 countries, well 4 if you count the unintended stopovers, holding numerous meetings. I should apologise now!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

